The new cabinet of PM Shahbaz Sharif takes oath

The Cabinet of Pakistan’s newly-elected Prime Minister, Shehbaz Sharif, has been sworn in during a brief ceremony. Acting President Sadiq Sanjrani administered the oath to the 31 federal ministers, three ministers of state, and three advisers to the prime minister at the Presidency in the capital, Islamabad, on Tuesday.

The ruling PML-N has 14 ministers in the new cabinet. The PPP has nine federal ministers, two state ministers, and one adviser to the PM. JUI-F has four ministers, MQM-Pakistan has two, while JWP and BAP each have one.

The cabinet, which includes five women, will govern the country for a maximum of 16 months, after which a national election is due. The names of new cabinet members are Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Khurram Dastgir Khan, Marriyum Aurangzeb, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Miftah Ismail, Mian Javed Latif, Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Azam Nazeer Tarar, Syed Khurshid Ahmad Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar, Sherry Rehman, Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Marri, Syed Murtaza Mahmood, Sajid Hussain Toori, Ahsan ur Rehman Mazari, Abid Hussain, Asad Mahmood, Abdul Wassey, Mufti Abdul Shakoor, Muhammad Talha Mahmood, Syed Amin-ul-Haq, Syed Faisal Ali Sabzwari, Muhammad Israr Tareen, Nawabzada Shahzain Bugti, and Tariq Bashir Cheema.
Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, Hina Rabbani Khar, and Abdul Rehman Kanju are the three state ministers. Meanwhile, Miftah Ismail, Amir Muqam, and Qamar Zaman Kaira are the Prime Minister’s advisers.
Shahbaz Shareef, the newly elected Prime Minister, said the cabinet was put together following negotiations with his elder brother and a three-time Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, as well as coalition partners.


Latest Articles

More From Us

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here